ATOS ScanBox

The ATOS ScanBox is a complete optical 3D measuring machine that was developed by GOM for an efficient quality control in the production and manufacturing process. Nine models are available for different part sizes and applications.

Whereas mechanical measuring machines capture data in a point-based or linear manner, optical 3D coordinate measuring systems provide full-field deviations of the 3D actual coordinates and the CAD data.

GOM Sensor Technology

The core of all ATOS ScanBox systems is the ATOS 3D scanner. The ATOS sensors provide full-field 3D coordinates for each individual measurement. Up to 16 million independent measuring points are captured within 1 to 2 seconds. The measuring data is characterized by very high detailed reproduction, thus also enabling very small component features to be measured.

Complete System From a Single Source

The ATOS ScanBox from GOM is an all-in-one system consisting of hardware, the ATOS Professional software and an additional software module – the Virtual Measuring Room (VMR). Before being executed, all robot movements are simulated in the virtual measuring room and checked for safety. After acquiring the data, the software computes a polygon mesh of the component’s surface and the actual data of the inspection feature plan. The actual data is compared with the nominal data and displayed in a report.

ATOS ScanBox Series

Series 4

Measurement of Small Complex Components up to 500 mm in Size.

Series 5

Mobile Measuring System for Parts up to a Size of 2000 mm.

Series 6

Measurement of Parts up to 3000 mm in Size.

Series 7

Measurement of Large and Heavy Components up to 6000 mm in Size.

Series 8

Two-Sided Measurement of Long and Wide Components.

ATOS ScanBox

Die ATOS ScanBox ist eine komplette optische 3D-Messmaschine, die von GOM für die effiziente Qualitätskontrolle im Produktions- und Fertigungsprozess entwickelt wurde. Es stehen neun Varianten für unterschiedliche Bauteilgrößen und Anwendungen zur Verfügung.

Während mechanische Messmaschinen punktuell oder linienhaft Daten erfassen, liefern optische 3D-Koordinatenmesssysteme vollautomatisch flächenhafte Abweichungen zwischen den vollständigen 3D-Ist-Koordinaten und den CAD-Daten.

GOM Sensorik

Herzstück aller ATOS ScanBox Anlagen ist der ATOS 3D- Scanner. Die ATOS Sensoren liefern pro Einzelmessung flächenhaft verteilte 3D-Koordinaten. Innerhalb von 1 bis 2 Sekunden werden bis zu 16 Millionen unabhängige Messpunkte erfasst. Die Messdaten zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Detailwiedergabe aus, sodass auch sehr kleine Bauteilmerkmale gemessen werden können.

Komplettsystem aus einer Hand

Die ATOS ScanBox von GOM ist ein Komplettsystem bestehend aus Hardware, ATOS Professional Software sowie dem Zusatzmodul Virtueller Messraum (VMR). Alle Roboterbewegungen werden vor der Ausführung im virtuellen Messraum simuliert und auf Sicherheit geprüft. Im Anschluss an die Datenerfassung berechnet die Software ein Polygonnetz der Bauteiloberfläche sowie die Ist-Werte des Prüfmerkmalplans. Diese Daten werden mit den Soll-Daten verglichen und in einem Report dargestellt.

ATOS ScanBox Serien

Serie 4

Messung kleiner komplexer Bauteile bis 500 mm Größe.

Serie 5

Mobiles Messsystem für eine Bauteilgröße bis zu 2000 mm.

Serie 6

Messung von Bauteilen bis zu 3000 mm Größe im Produktionsumfeld.

Serie 7

Messung grosser und schwerer Bauteile bis 6000 mm Größe.

Serie 8

Beidseitige Messung langer und breiter Bauteile.