Digitale Live Demo Contact us

Industrial optical 3D metrology

The 3D coordinate measuring machines capture full-surface, detailed quality information of a component in the shortest possible time. Thus, optical metrology is used worldwide for dimensional quality assurance, especially of plastic, cast and sheet metal parts from the automotive, aerospace or consumer goods industries. The 3D data provides a "digital twin" that can be used for further analysis or reverse engineering. Other applications also exist in more unusual areas, such as forensic science or art.

The origin of GOM's measurement technology was in the automotive industry in quality management. With these sensors it is possible to scan and evaluate everything from the smallest parts, which are no larger than 1 cm, to entire car bodies. In this way, the dimensional quality of the products can be ensured throughout the entire production process.

Industries

Aerospace
Automotive
Consumer Goods
Power Generation
Transportation
Medical technology
Arts and cultural heritage
Research and development
Power generation

Manufacturing Technology

Metal forming
Additive manufacturing
Plastics processing
Foundry processes
Tool and mold making
Reverse engineering
Simulation & Visualization
Material Testing
Motion & Deformation Analysis
Rapid Prototyping
Criminalistics (Forensics)
Archaeology

Process chain

Overview of the various applications of GOM systems using an injection molding process chain as an example

Slide Material Properties Material manufacturers use testing procedures to determine material properties and create material cards. Knowing the plastic’s properties is a reliable basis for an adequate component design (CAD), the development of a functioning tool as well as for a realistic simulation (CAE) and the optimization of product variants, tool layout and injection molding processes. Slide Construction & 3D Measurment Planning If the CAD model of a part has been provided with inspection features already during design, the 3D measurement planning and inspection can be performed in a drawing-free process directly on the PMI data set (import and evaluation of FTA/MBD data). Furthermore, the full-field geometry acquisition allows refeeding and adapting component and tool geometries into existing CAD data if a tool correction is necessary (advanced CAD modeling). Slide Simulation & Verification Simulation serves to compute and visualize the mold filling, sprue, holding pressure, temperature control and filling time of the injection-molded part. The purpose is to prevent errors and to optimize the use of materials, the cycle time and the machine size by prognosticating the material behavior and process parameters. The complete surface of the geometry is numerically compared to simulated or real component measurements. Slide Werkzeugbau 3D digitizing saves time and costs during tool and electrode production and maintenance. Process control at an early stage reduces correction loops, especially for multiple cavities. Nominal/actual comparison serves to control the individual steps during CNC processing of the tool. In try-out, 3D measuring data allows a specific tool correction and a lower material input. Slide First Article Inspection Full-field shape & dimension analyses including complete measuring and inspection reports (FAI) ensure that the functionality is secured and optical requirements are met, and allows the tension-free mounting of a component. The first article inspection can be carried out based on the measuring plan (CMM inspection), CAD model or PMI data set with features such as geometric dimensioning and tolerancing (GD&T). No area of the component remains unchecked. Slide Series Inspection In series-accompanying production control, automated, production-related and mobile measuring cells reduce scrap and rework time. Parts do not have to be transported to remote measuring rooms. The programming, including the robot kinematics and the inspection planning, can be realized offline in the virtual measuring room (VMR) on the CAD, while the measuring cell remains productive. Slide Assembly & Load Tests Full-field or point-based online 3D tracking allows the alignment and positioning of physical components relative to each other (optical gauge) and an optimum virtual alignment to be transferred into the real physical world. As a result, the mounting and installation as well as deformation and gap sizes can be checked. Test facilities such as climatic chambers and crash test stands serve to examine the life cycle of products.

Bruker Alicona

The core competence of Alicona products is the measurement of dimension, position, form and roughness in the fields of production metrology and production automation, prototype development as well as classical quality assurance. Based on the technology of focus variation, our measurement systems close a gap between classical coordinate metrology and surface metrology, as users can measure both GD&T features and roughness parameters robustly, accurately, traceably and with high repeatability with only one optical sensor.

GOM

GOM's optical fringe light sensors project precise fringe patterns onto the surface of the component and is captured by two cameras using the stereo camera principle. Since the beam paths of both cameras and the projector are calibrated in advance, 3D coordinate points can be calculated from the three different beam sections. This triple scan principle offers advantages when measuring reflective surfaces and undercut objects. The result is complete measurement data without holes or erroneous points.

An ATOS sensor represents a self-monitoring system the sensor software continuously controls the status of the calibration, the transformation accuracy as well as environmental changes and component movements to ensure the measurement quality.

Digitale Live Demo Kontaktieren Sie uns

Industrielle optische 3D Messtechnik

Die 3D-Koordinatenmessmaschinen erfassen in kürzester Zeit vollflächige, detaillierte Qualitätsinformationen von einem Bauteil. So wird die optische Messtechnik welweit für die dimensionale Qualitätssicherung vor allem von Kunststoff-, Guss- und Blechteilen aus der Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrt oder der Konsumgüterindustrie verwendet. Mit den 3D-Daten erhält man einen "Digital Twin" mit dem man weitere Analysen, oder auch ein "Reverse Engineering" durchführen kann. Weitere Anwendungsmöglichkeiten bestehen auch in ausgefalleneren Branchen, wie der Forensischen Wissenschaft oder in der Kunst.

Der Ursprung der Messtechnik von GOM war in der Automobilbranche im Qualitätsmanagement. Mit den Sensoren können von kleinsten Teilen, welche nicht grösser als 1 cm sind bis zu ganzen Autokarosserien gescannt und ausgewertet werden. So können im gesamten Produktionsprozess die dimensionale Qualität der Produkte gesichert werden.

Industrien

Luft- & Raumfahrt
Automotive
Konsumgüter
Energieerzeugung
Transportwesen
Medizintechnik
Kunst und kulturelles Erbe
Forschung und Entwicklung
Energieerzeugung

Fertigungstechnik

Metallumformung
Additive Fertigung
Kunststoffverarbeitung
Giessereiverfahren
Werkzeug- und Formenbau
Reverse Engineeering
Simulation & Visualisierung
Material Testing
Bewegungs- & Deformationsanalyse
Rapid Prototyping
Kriminalistik (Spurensicherung)
Archäologie

Prozesskette

Übersicht der verschiedenen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten der GOM Systeme am Beispiel einer Spritzguss Prozesskette.

Slide Materialkennwerte Kenntnisse über die Materialeigenschaften eines Werkstoffes liefern eine sichere Basis für die bauteilgerechte Konstruktion (CAD), die Entwicklung eines funktionierenden Werkzeuges sowie für eine realistische Simulation (CAE) und Optimierung von Produktvarianten, Werkzeuglayout, Spritzguss- und Umformverfahren. Slide Konstruktion & 3D-Messplanung Wird das Bauteil-CAD bereits bei der Konstruktion mit Inspektionsmerkmalen versehen, kann die 3D-Messplanung und Inspektion im zeichnungslosen Prozess direkt am PMI-Datensatz erfolgen (Import und Auswertung von FTA- / MBD-Daten). Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die vollflächige Geometrieerfassung die Rückführung und Adaption von Bauteil- und Werkzeuggeometrien in bestehende CAD-Daten bei erforderlichen Werkzeugkorrekturen (Advanced CAD Modeling). Slide Simulation & Verifikation In der Simulation werden Formfüllung, Anguss, Nachdruck, Temperierung und Füllzeit des Gussteils berechnet und bildhaft dargestellt. Sie dient der Fehlervermeidung und Optimierung von Materialeinsatz, Zykluszeit und Maschinengrösse durch Vorhersage des Materialverhaltens und der Prozessparameter. Die simulierte Geometrie wird flächenhaft und numerisch mit simulierten oder realen Bauteilmessungen abgeglichen. Slide Werkzeugbau 3D-Digitalisierung spart Zeit und Kosten in der Werkzeug- sowie Elektrodenfertigung und -wartung. Frühzeitige Prozessüberwachung reduziert Korrekturschleifen besonders bei Mehrfachkavitäten. Der Soll-Ist- Vergleich dient zur Kontrolle der einzelnen Stufen bei der CNC-Bearbeitung des Werkzeuges. Im Try-Out führen 3D-Messdaten zu gezielten Werkzeugkorrekturen und geringerem Materialeinsatz. Slide Erstmusterprüfung Die vollflächige Form- & Massanalyse mit kompletten Mess- und Prüfberichten (EMP) sichert die Einhaltung der Funktion und der optischen Anforderungen und sorgt für den spannungsfreien Einbau eines Bauteils. Die Erstbemusterung kann nach Messplan (KMG-/CMM-Inspektion), CAD-Modell oder PMI-Datensatz mit Merkmalen wie Form- & Lagetoleranzen durchgeführt werden. Dabei bleibt keine Stelle am Bauteil ungeprüft. Slide Serienprüfung Automatisierte, fertigungsnahe und mobile Messzellen senken in der serienbegleitenden Produktionskontrolle Ausschuss und Nacharbeitszeiten. Der Transport von Bauteilen zu entlegenen Messräumen entfällt. Die Programmierung, einschliesslich der Roboterkinematik sowie der Inspektionsplanung, findet offline im VMR am CAD statt, wobei die Messzelle produktiv bleibt. Slide Zusammenbau & Belastungstests Vollflächiges oder punktuelles Online- 3D-Tracking ermöglicht die Ausrichtung und Positionierung von physischen Bauteilen zueinander (optische Lehre) sowie die Übertragung der optimalen virtuellen Ausrichtung in die reale Welt. Dadurch können Verbau / Einbau und Verformung sowie Spaltmasse geprüft werden. In Prüfständen wie Klimakammern und Crashtestanlagen werden Produkte auf ihre Lebensdauer geprüft.

Bruker Alicona

Die Kernkompetenz von den Alicona Produkten ist die Messung von Mass, Lage, Form und Rauheit in den Bereichen Fertigungsmesstechnik und Fertigungsautomatisierung, Prototypenentwicklung sowie klassische Qualitätssicherung. Basierend auf der Technologie der Fokus-Variation schließen wir mit unseren Messsystemen eine Lücke zwischen klassischer Koordinatenmesstechnik und Oberflächenmesstechnik, da Anwender mit nur einem optischen Sensor sowohl GD&T Merkmale als auch Rauheitsparameter robust, genau, rückführbar und in hoher Wiederholgenauigkeit messen.

GOM

Die optischen Streifenlichtsensoren von GOM projizieren präzise Streifenmuster auf die Oberfläche des Bauteils und wird von zwei Kameras nach dem Stereokameraprinzip erfasst. Da die Strahlengänge beider Kameras und des Projektors vorab kalibriert werden, lassen sich 3D-Koordinatenpunkte aus den drei unterschiedlichen Strahlschnitten berechnen. Dieses Triple Scan Prinzip bietet Vorteile bei der Messung reflektierender Oberflächen und hinterschneidungsbehafteter Objekte. Das Ergebnis sind vollständige Messdaten ohne Löcher oder fehlerhafte Punkte.

Ein ATOS Sensor stellt ein selbstüberwachendes System dar die Sensorsoftware kontrolliert kontinuierlich den Status der Kalibrierung, die Transformationsgenauigkeit sowie Umgebungsveränderung und Bauteilbewegungen, um die Messqualität zu sichern.